Executive Committee 2016


MUPA President

Hikari Oh Kan Fu
PhD, Science

Contact: mupa.president@monash.edu

  • Official spokesperson of MUPA

  • Responsible for the day to day management of the MUPA Executive Committee (EC)

  • Raise/follow up issues pertaining to Postgraduate Students welfare to the right authorities 

   MUPA Vice President



       Sarah Elyzabeth Gultom       
PhD, Business

 Delhousie Daniel Jambun

PhD, Science

Contact: mupa.vicepres@monash.edu 

  • Organize seminars for education, research and career development of the Postgraduate Student community
  • Organize forums for discussion of issues related to Postgraduate Student welfare
  • Works closely with the MUPA President and assist the him/her where required and necessary 

MUPA Secretary


Chow Yiing Yng
PhD, Science

Contact: mupa.secretary@monash.edu 

  • Preparation of agenda for all MUPA EC meetings
  • Record and maintain minutes of every MUPA EC meetings
  • Preparation of letters and documents for MUPA EC members in general for the purpose of MUPA where required and necessary

  Back to top

 MUPA Treasurers


Alex Lee Kae Lun
PhD, Business

 Noor Leena Haniffah
PhD, Business

Contact: mupa.treasurer@monash.edu 

  • Preparation of the annual budget for MUPA
  • Responsible for keeping a detailed record of the day to day financial transactions of MUPA
  • Responsible for keeping a detailed financial record of all MUPA projects
  • Preparation of financial documents for review and approval

MUPA Activities Manager


Song Cher Pin
                 PhD, Engineering                 

Hia Iee Lee
PhD, Engineering

Contact: mupa.activities@monash.edu

  • Organize major social events for the Postgraduate Students
  • Liaising with the relevant members of the MUPA EC in order to expand, develop and co-ordinate the range of social activities for the Postgraduate Students
  • Provide recommendations to the MUPA EC on ways in which MUPA could better co-ordinate its activities for Postgraduate Students.   

 Back to top

 MUPA Publicity Executives



   Ong Kuan Shion
    PhD, Science

  Wong Chew Ee
     PhD, Science

   Yong Yi Yi
     PhD, Science

Contact: mupa.publicity@monash.edu 

  • Responsible to promote events and activities sponsored, provided, or endorsed by or through the MUPA EC
  • Management of marketing and publicity announcement
  • Associating with external parties whose relationships will be beneficial to MUPA
  • Responsible for editing, supervising, monitoring and managing the official MUPA website regularly throughout the academic year
  • Officially promoting the MUPA Elections, Extraordinary General Meetings and referenda in accordance with the regulations

 Back to top 

MUPA Welfare Officers


Simran Kaur
        PhD, Business        

Tham Yee Quan
PhD, Business

Contact: mupa.welfare@monash.edu 

  • Engaging in policy formulation, liaison, initiatives and action on any matter concerning the social and economic welfare of Postgraduate Students
  • Promoting the spread of knowledge of welfare issues among Postgraduate Students
  • Responsible for the upkeep of the Postgraduate Lounge

 Back to top

MUPA Coordinator



Tridib Saha
PhD, Engineering

Contact: mupa.coordinator@monash.edu

  • Act as an advisory role and support to the MUPA EC

  • Provide strategic advice, information and administrative support to the MUPA EC

  • Works closely with the MUPA President and reports directly to the MUPA EC

  • Reviews the MUPA Constitution and suggests necessary amendment(s) where required and necessary 


MUPA Student Adviser



Parisa Amouzgar

PhD, Engineering

Contact:  mupa.student-adviser@monash.edu


  • First point of contact for all postgraduate students who wish to seek advice and support on any issues/concerns related to their candidature, be it research or coursework
  • Provide one-on-one professional advice and support sessions for all postgraduate students on a confidential basis.

  • Attend and assist postgraduate students to prepare for any Academic Progress Committee (APC) Hearings and/or Disciplinary Hearings where requested by postgraduate students.


MUPA School Representatives



 School of Pharmacy Representative                   School of Business Representative

                   Tan Jey Sern                                                        Amanina Abdur Rahman
                 PhD, Pharmacy                                                                PhD, Business



School of Engineering Representative                  School of IT Representative
               Lee Neam Heng                                                Leong Kuan Yew
              PhD, Engineering                                           PhD, Information Technology


Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine                                                                                                                       &                                             School of Science Representative               Health Science Representative                                             

          Kundap Uday Praful                                                         Eng Shu Kee 

   PhD, Medicine and Health Science                                           PhD, Science



School of Arts & Social Science




  • Responsible in acquiring feedback on the current issues and concerns from the Postgraduate Students within the School and to report them in the MUPA EC meeting
  • Responsible in liaising with the School Course Coordinator and/or Research Coordinator on Postgraduate Student matters/issues where the nature requires it to be resolved within school level first.
  • To represent MUPA in any school based committees to discuss and highlight any relevant and key issues which concern the welfare and experience of Postgraduate Students 

Back to top